Listen Vairy Carefully…….I Wheel Say Thees Only Wernce

There have been those recently on Twatter who have challenged me, questioning my attitudes towards corruption and wrongdoing, particularly within the Police Service.

Those of you who have read my blogs recently should be familiar with my opinion.  Those of you who know me personally, in the real world, know exactly what my views are.  If you don’t know me but would like to get know my views over a sociable cup of coffee (latte please, no sugar) I’m here, not hiding, come and talk to me.  I do not hide behind an anonymous Twatter account like some of my critics do, so come and talk to me.

If you don’t like what I write, don’t read it, simples.

If you don’t like the tone of my Tweets, Unfollow, Block or Mute me, simples.

I have had far more experience of corruption and wrongdoing than the majority of my critics and I make no apology whatsoever for the fact that I see no reason at all why Police Officers should be subject to a lower level of proof than the General Public.  Why on earth should there be a two tier system?

Look at my bio, I was a Forensic Auditor after I left the Met. Look and see what a Forensic Auditor’s job involves (not to be confused with Forensic Accountant, a totally different job and they earn shed loads of money).  “An examination and evaluation of a firm’s or individual’s financial information for use as evidence in court. A forensic audit can be conducted in order to prosecute a party for fraud, embezzlement or other financial claims. In addition, an audit may be conducted to determine negligence” or corruption or wrongdoing/malpractice.

There’s also the thorny subject of EVIDENCE.  If Evidence exists people tend to get charged or summonsed or disciplined.  If insufficient evidence exists then it doesn’t reach the Threshold Standard and stops there, just the same as it would for you or your favourite aunt. But if the evidence is there then I fully support pursuing the offender and subjecting them to the appropriate process of the law, there should be NO favouritism pro or anti Police.

I do hope that’s cleared things up a little.  If it hasn’t, BLOCK OR BE BLOCKED, your choice, rant over.

3 thoughts on “Listen Vairy Carefully…….I Wheel Say Thees Only Wernce

  1. I am a big supporter of your Blog, and you and I generally ‘concur’ over our days in The Met. I too,despair over the ‘Falsehoods’ and ‘ Lies’ peddled by the MPS ACPO Bloods. I think that too much has been covered up over ‘ corruption’ for 20 yrs or so ….Whether with a BIG ‘C’ or Little’C’ .corruption is ..well, just corruption, regardless od rank.

    ‘The Job’ is truely ‘fucked’ ……….So many poor leaders …. reduced levels of training ……..Political ambitions within ACPO……. The Met in short, have been on a ‘hiding to nothing’ for 20 years or more. They got it wrong ‘time & time again’……….Those at ACPO rank that failed,have been protected and have prospered ! Divide & Rule ?

    The Met had a huge ‘Wake up call’ when Clarke was Home Sec ……. NSY didn’t even blink………They thought the ‘Old & Trusted Relationship’ would last ! Naive & short sighted.

    • It’s good to know that Knacker is alive, and thank you.

      I have had my rant and got it off my chest, but this afternoon I had a moment of clarity and I think I will email that nice Mr Vaz with a SERIOUS suggestion fore combatting corruption. If adopted and successful it could be rolled out across politicians as well

  2. Pingback: Listen Vairy Carefully…….I Wheel ...

Please Feel Free To Comment