Dishonour Amongst Ranks

One blog voicing the thoughts of many, well written

The Custody Record

Many years ago a fresh faced young man drove up to the barrier at the Police Training School and told the chap on the gate he had arrived for his first day as a police officer. Little did he know at that time what was to follow in the next 20+ years… the highs and the lows. It was me.

Once a police officer many friends and acquaintances would joke about my new role. “Be careful what you say. He’s a copper you know”. It was all in good banter and in all my time as a young officer I was never disowned by anyone in the local community where I grew up. Many were in fact proud of me for taking on the job. Over the years that pride has ingrained itself into me too. The other question that would arise was “Would you shop your Granny?” This was a…

View original post 810 more words

Please Feel Free To Comment

